top of page

Blog Revamp & Life Update!

So… it’s been awhile. Lately, I’ve really been wanting to get back into my blog. I feel like I have a lot on my mind that I want to write about. Now that I’m not in school, my most frequent companion is my six month old puppy, Georgia, and I don’t think she cares much about climbing, just “belly-rubs”. My plan is pretty much to write whatever I feel like. This is a climbing blog, but I’m also planning on writing about my thoughts on some related subjects too (comps, mental aspects of climbing, being a female athlete, training, workouts, etc.) Can’t wait, and hope you enjoy!

As for me, my life has changed a lot in the past year. I graduated high school in June of 2019 and decided to take a gap year. I found out about a program called Alpha Climbing that runs trips for experienced rock climbers. I did the Fall semester trip, which allowed me to climb in Spain and Greece for two months. I can happily say, it was one of the GREATEST EXPERIENCES of my life. I had an incredible amount of fun and learned so much about climbing, culture, myself, and more!

Me on "Joe Bar Team", a steep 7b+ in Bielsa, Spain
My first attempt on "Leodokardos", the King of tufa climbs. I sent this 8a on my 4th attempt.

Since my trip has been over, I am now coaching the competitive team and setting at my local gym (Philadelphia Rock Gym). I enjoy sharing my love for climbing with the kids I coach, as well as motivating them to climb stronger and smarter. As for setting, I really like being able to come up with climbs. It’s cool to be able to see a move on online or in a competition and be able to replicate it for members and myself to try. My climbing experience is absolutely helping me with setting good movement, and I haven’t been getting to many complaints about my climbs being to “reachy”, which I’m happy about considering I’m almost 6 foot 😬.

Ratings/responses of a climb I set at PRG

Lastly, my training for bouldering season has finally come to an end, since nationals ending this past weekend. I plan on taking a break from training to set a bit more, but I’ll absolutely be back for rope$ season.

That’s mostly it. Stay tuned for more posts soon!


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page