top of page

Midnight Burn 2017


Finals Climb 1

The Philadelphia Rock Gym hosted another outstanding competition. America's oldest bouldering competition was filled with killer climbs, great people, sweet music, and a total party. Prelims went really well. I struggled for a while, but within the last hour I was able to knock out a few solid climbs that put me in second place, and a spot in OPEN finals. PRG cleared out the new expansion for finalists to warm up - making it the largest iso I've ever been in. I tried my best to keep a clear head until I walked out to sit in the chair for my first climb until the roaring crowds and loud music psyched me up. Three climbs were set for both the male and female climbers. Each of the climbs had a different style; the first was steep, the second was technical, and the third was powerful. I managed to flash the first two climbs and tie for highpoint on the third climb with Brooke Weil and Zoe Steinburg. In the end, top three places came down to falls. I finished in 3rd place which I was happy with. A big congrats to Brooke for her first podium finish in a Burn Series Comp and Zoe for a solid performance.

Here is a video of my best attempts on all three climbs. Enjoy!

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page